Skip to content Skip to navigation

Contact Us

Comments and questions:

You can contact the Inside Science editorial team by email at insidescience@aip.org.

Contact our staff:

Jason Socrates Bardi, Editor, Inside Science and AIP News Director (jbardi@aip.org)

Krystal Dell, Business Development Specialist, Inside Science (kdell@aip.org)

Chris Gorski, Editor, Inside Science (cgorski@aip.org)

Karin Heineman, Executive Producer, Inside Science TV (kheinema@aip.org)

Emilie Lorditch, Staff Writer,  Inside Science and AIP Assistant News Director (elorditc@aip.org)

Abigail Malate, Staff Illustrator, Inside Science  (amalate@aip.org)

Catherine Meyers, Staff Writer,  Inside Science (cmeyers@aip.org)

Nala Rogers, Staff Writer, Inside Science (nrogers@aip.org)

Yuen Yiu, Staff Writer, Inside Science (yyiu@aip.org)

 

Jobs, freelancing and internships at Inside Science

Full-time jobs with Inside Science are announced on the website of the American Institute of Physics at https://www.aip.org/aip/jobs

We work with a wonderful collection of freelance writers and editors. We are always interested in adding new contributors as well. If you are an experienced science reporter, please send your resume, clips, and other relevant information to us at insidescience.org. We much prefer to get to know writers that way than via unsolicited pitches.

Inside Science also offers remote and on-site internship opportunities for early-career science writers. Our internship offers budding science writers the chance to work closely with our editorial team to pitch, research, and write science news articles on deadline for publication on insidescience.org and beyond. These internships result in course credit when applicable. There may also be opportunities to contribute to Inside Science TV.

Our on-site internship is offered during the summer months and is hosted at our office in College Park, Maryland. Applicants are typically sought in January and February.  Application for quarterly, semester-long and summer remote internships are continually considered and accepted. For more information on an internship with Inside Science or to apply, please contact Chris Gorski by email (cgorski@aip.org) or phone (301-209-3087).